Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Groundbreaking Guys

ebook
An illustrated book of biographies highlighting the inspiring and innovative qualities of forty very different men throughout history, for fans of Heroes for My Son and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.


Our history books are full of great men, from inventors to explorers to presidents. But these great men were not always good men. It's time for our role models to change. This book pays tribute to Mr. Rogers, Barack Obama, Hayao Miyazaki, and more: men whose masculinity is grounded in compassion and care.


These men have varying worldviews and are accomplished in a range of fields, but they share important commonalities. They served their communities. They treated people with respect. They lifted others up. And they went on to create change, inspire others, and, indeed, do great things—not in spite of their goodness, but because of it.


These men's stories will educate, entertain, and encourage the next generation of writers, activists, entrepreneurs, and other leaders of all genders to do better and be better—to be truly groundbreaking.


Expand title description text
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780316529389
  • Release date: June 11, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780316529389
  • File size: 6221 KB
  • Release date: June 11, 2019

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure:1140
Text Difficulty:8-9

An illustrated book of biographies highlighting the inspiring and innovative qualities of forty very different men throughout history, for fans of Heroes for My Son and Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls.


Our history books are full of great men, from inventors to explorers to presidents. But these great men were not always good men. It's time for our role models to change. This book pays tribute to Mr. Rogers, Barack Obama, Hayao Miyazaki, and more: men whose masculinity is grounded in compassion and care.


These men have varying worldviews and are accomplished in a range of fields, but they share important commonalities. They served their communities. They treated people with respect. They lifted others up. And they went on to create change, inspire others, and, indeed, do great things—not in spite of their goodness, but because of it.


These men's stories will educate, entertain, and encourage the next generation of writers, activists, entrepreneurs, and other leaders of all genders to do better and be better—to be truly groundbreaking.


Expand title description text