Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

American Elsewhere

ebook

From one of our most talented and original new literary voices comes the next great American supernatural novel: a work that explores the dark dimensions of the hometowns and the neighbors we thought we knew.


Some places are too good to be true.


Under a pink moon, there is a perfect little town not found on any map: Wink, New Mexico.


In that town, there are quiet streets lined with pretty houses, houses that conceal the strangest things.


After a couple years of hard traveling, ex-cop Mona Bright inherits her long-dead mother's home. And the closer Mona gets to her mother's past, the more she understands that the people of Wink are very, very different ...


"Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman." —- Library Journal


Expand title description text
Publisher: Orbit

Kindle Book

  • ISBN: 9780316214520
  • Release date: February 12, 2013

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780316214520
  • Release date: February 12, 2013

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780316214520
  • File size: 1051 KB
  • Release date: February 12, 2013

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From one of our most talented and original new literary voices comes the next great American supernatural novel: a work that explores the dark dimensions of the hometowns and the neighbors we thought we knew.


Some places are too good to be true.


Under a pink moon, there is a perfect little town not found on any map: Wink, New Mexico.


In that town, there are quiet streets lined with pretty houses, houses that conceal the strangest things.


After a couple years of hard traveling, ex-cop Mona Bright inherits her long-dead mother's home. And the closer Mona gets to her mother's past, the more she understands that the people of Wink are very, very different ...


"Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman." —- Library Journal


Expand title description text