Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Murder at the Spa

ebook

World-renowned actress Charlotte Graham's trip to a luxury spa is cut short when she's forced to track a killer in this charming cozy mystery
Charlotte Graham is a legend of the silver screen, a bona fide star straight out of the golden age of Hollywood. She has Oscars on her shelf, money in the bank . . .and a knack for solving murders. It's been a few years since someone put a real bullet in a prop revolver, tricking Charlotte into killing her Broadway costar, but because she found the culprit herself, her friends drop her a line any time they need a sleuth. And Charlotte doesn't mind; compared to the stress of life as a Hollywood legend, catching criminals is a breeze.

On a cleanse at a friend's health spa, Charlotte is put on a draconian regimen of health food and clean living. So when a fellow visitor overdoses on barbiturates and drowns, Charlotte suspects foul play. Healthy living is all well and good, but nothing gets a girl's blood moving like a nice, old-fashioned murder.

For fans of Hollywood, Broadway, or old-fashioned glamour, Charlotte Graham is as refreshing as an ice-cold gin martini. This book is a delightful reminder that even the most cunning killer can't keep a good actress down.

Murder at the Spa is the 1st book in the Charlotte Graham Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.


Expand title description text
Publisher: MysteriousPress.com/Open Road

Kindle Book

  • Release date: June 7, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781504037112
  • File size: 1033 KB
  • Release date: June 7, 2016

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781504037112
  • File size: 2177 KB
  • Release date: June 7, 2016

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Mystery

Languages

English

World-renowned actress Charlotte Graham's trip to a luxury spa is cut short when she's forced to track a killer in this charming cozy mystery
Charlotte Graham is a legend of the silver screen, a bona fide star straight out of the golden age of Hollywood. She has Oscars on her shelf, money in the bank . . .and a knack for solving murders. It's been a few years since someone put a real bullet in a prop revolver, tricking Charlotte into killing her Broadway costar, but because she found the culprit herself, her friends drop her a line any time they need a sleuth. And Charlotte doesn't mind; compared to the stress of life as a Hollywood legend, catching criminals is a breeze.

On a cleanse at a friend's health spa, Charlotte is put on a draconian regimen of health food and clean living. So when a fellow visitor overdoses on barbiturates and drowns, Charlotte suspects foul play. Healthy living is all well and good, but nothing gets a girl's blood moving like a nice, old-fashioned murder.

For fans of Hollywood, Broadway, or old-fashioned glamour, Charlotte Graham is as refreshing as an ice-cold gin martini. This book is a delightful reminder that even the most cunning killer can't keep a good actress down.

Murder at the Spa is the 1st book in the Charlotte Graham Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.


Expand title description text