Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Love Book

ebook

"Fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary Kay Andrews will enjoy this grown-up Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, a story of risk, reward, loss, and love" (Booklist).

A Publishers Weekly Pick of the Week and a New York Post Required Reading Pick

It all starts when four unsuspecting women, on a singles' bike trip through Normandy, discover a mysterious red book about love. But did they discover it—or did the book bring them together? Somehow the possibly magical Love Book will insinuate itself into Emily's, Beatrice's, Max's, and Cathy's lives, which so far haven't turned out exactly the way society, their families, or they themselves have planned. Along the way, they'll be nudged, cajoled, inspired—perhaps even "guided"—in spite of themselves to discover love, fulfillment, and the true nature of being a soul mate.

"The Love Book should come with a warning: Do not begin unless you can afford to finish it—today. I could not, and did not, put it down. A contemporary Jane Austen, Nina Solomon has written a smart and funny book about what it's like to be a woman, no longer young but not yet old and still single, looking for love in all the wrong places, only to find life. I laughed out loud so often I was downright downcast when I reached the last page and had to give up the good company of these wonderful characters." —Beverly Donofrio, author of Astonished: A Story of Healing and Finding Grace

"Happy endings abound in this novel about the power of love and friendship." —Kirkus Reviews

"A compelling mix of story lines . . . Plenty of good banter and characterization." —Publishers Weekly


Expand title description text
Publisher: Akashic Books

Kindle Book

  • ISBN: 9781617753374
  • Release date: December 15, 2014

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781617753374
  • Release date: December 15, 2014

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781617753374
  • File size: 1193 KB
  • Release date: December 15, 2014

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

"Fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary Kay Andrews will enjoy this grown-up Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, a story of risk, reward, loss, and love" (Booklist).

A Publishers Weekly Pick of the Week and a New York Post Required Reading Pick

It all starts when four unsuspecting women, on a singles' bike trip through Normandy, discover a mysterious red book about love. But did they discover it—or did the book bring them together? Somehow the possibly magical Love Book will insinuate itself into Emily's, Beatrice's, Max's, and Cathy's lives, which so far haven't turned out exactly the way society, their families, or they themselves have planned. Along the way, they'll be nudged, cajoled, inspired—perhaps even "guided"—in spite of themselves to discover love, fulfillment, and the true nature of being a soul mate.

"The Love Book should come with a warning: Do not begin unless you can afford to finish it—today. I could not, and did not, put it down. A contemporary Jane Austen, Nina Solomon has written a smart and funny book about what it's like to be a woman, no longer young but not yet old and still single, looking for love in all the wrong places, only to find life. I laughed out loud so often I was downright downcast when I reached the last page and had to give up the good company of these wonderful characters." —Beverly Donofrio, author of Astonished: A Story of Healing and Finding Grace

"Happy endings abound in this novel about the power of love and friendship." —Kirkus Reviews

"A compelling mix of story lines . . . Plenty of good banter and characterization." —Publishers Weekly


Expand title description text